SERA-27 - Nursery Crops and Landscape Systems
Official Representatives as of 6/10/05

ALABAMA
Research/Extension
Dr. Ken Tilt
Auburn University
Extension Horticulture
101 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
205/844-5484
FAX 205/844-3131
tiltken@auburn.edu

ARKANSAS
Research
Dr. Jon Lindstrom
University of Arkansas
Department of Horticulture
312 Plant Science Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479/575-2645
FAX 479-575/8619
tranell@uark.edu

Extension
Dr. James Robbins
University of Arkansas
Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Avenue
P.O. Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203-0391
501/671-2307
jrobbins@uaex.edu

FLORIDA
Research
Dr. Sloan M. Scheiber
2725 South Biniom Road
Apopka, FL 32703-8504
407/884-2034
FAX 407/814-6186
SMScheiber@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

Extension
Dr. Gary Knox
North Florida Research & Education Center
155 Research Road
Quincy, FL 32351-5677
850/875-7162
FAX 850/875-7188
gwKnox@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

GEORGIA
Research
Dr. John Ruter
University of Georgia
Department of Horticulture
Coastal Plain Station
PO Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
229/386-3907
FAX 229-386/3356
ruter@tifton.uga.edu

KENTUCKY
Research
Dr. Robert McNiel
N-310 Agriculture Science North
Department of Horticulture
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
859/257-8903
FAX 859-257/2859
rmcniel@uky.edu

Extension
Dr. Winston Dunwell
UK Research & Education Center
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
270/365-7541 ext. 209
FAX 270/365-2667
cell: 270/625-6767
wdunwell@uky.edu

LOUISIANA
Research
Dr. Edward Bush
Horticulture Department
137 J. C. Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225/578-1044
FAX 225/578-1068
ebush@agctr.lsu.edu

Extension
Dr. Allen Owings
Horticulture Department
163 J.C. Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225/578-2417
FAX 225/578-0773
aowings@agctr.lsu.edu

MISSISSIPPI
Research
Dr. Patricia Knight
Mississippi State University
South MS Branch Exp. Station
Post Office Box 193
Physical address: 711W North Street
Poplarville, MS 39470
601/795-4525
FAX 601/795-0653
cell: 228/806-9601
tricia@ra.msstate.edu

NORTH CAROLINA
Research
Dr. Tom Ranney
MHCREC
455 Research Drive
Fletcher, NC 28732
828/684-3562
FAX 828/684-8715
Tom_ranney@ncsu.edu

Extension
Dr. Anthony Lebude
MHCREC
455 Research Drive
Fletcher, NC 28732
828/684-3562
FAX 828/684-8715
Anthony-lebude@ncsu.edu

OKLAHOMA
Research/Extension
Dr. Mike Schnelle
360 Ag Hall
Dept. of Horticulture & L.A.
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74074
405/744-7361
FAX 405/744-9709
mas@okstate.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA
Research/Extension
Dr. Bill Bauerle
Department of Horticulture
176 Poole Agricultural Center
Clemson University, Box 340375
Clemson, SC 29634-0375
864/656-7433
FAX 864/656-4960
bauerle@clemson.edu

TENNESSEE
Research/Extension
Dr. William E. Klingeman, III
Plant Sciences Department
2431 Joe Johnson Drive, Rm. 252
Knoxville, TN 37996-4561
865/974-7324
wklingem@utk.edu

TEXAS
Research
Dr. Michael Arnold
Texas A&M University
Department of Horticultural Sciences
College Station, TX 77843-2133
979/845-1499
FAX 979/845-0627
ma-arnold@tamu.edu

Extension
Dr. Cynthia McKenney
Dallas Research & Extension Center
Texas A&M University
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, Texas 75252-6599
972/231-5362
FAX 972/952-9216
c-mckenney@tamu.edu

U.S. NATIONAL ARBORETUM
Washington, D.C.
Dr. Margaret Pooler
U.S. National Arboretum
3501 New York Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20002
202/245-4568
FAX 202/245-4579
mpooler@ars_grin.gov

U.S. NATIONAL ARBORETUM
Middle Tennessee Unit
Dr. Donna Fare
Floral & Nursery Plants Research Unit
427 Cadillac Lane
McMinnville, TN 37110
931/815-5144
FAX 931/668-3134
dfare@blomand.net

VIRGINIA
Research
Dr. Gregory K. Eaton
Nursery and Landscape Extension Specialist
Department of Horticulture (0327)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540/231-6323
FAX 540/231-3083
geaton@vt.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ADVISORS
Dr. Dewayne Ingram, Chair
Department of Horticulture
University of Kentucky
N-324 Agriculture Science North
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
859/257-1758
FAX 859/257-2859
dingram@ca.uky.edu

Dr. Jerzy Nowak, Head
301-A Sanders Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
540/231-9836
FAX 540/231-3083
jenowak@vt.edu

OTHERS ON THE MAILING LIST

Dr. Mack Thetford
Environmental Horticulture Department
5988 Highway 90, Building 4900
PO Box 3634
Milton, FL 32572-3634
850/983-2632
FAX 850/983-2637
thetford@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu

Dr. Ted Bilderback
Horticulture Sciences Department
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7609
919/515-3113
FAX 919/515-7747
t.bilderback@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gerald Klingaman
University of Arkansas
Department of Horticulture
316 Plants Science Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
501-575-2603
FAX 501-575-8619
gklinga@comp.uark.edu

Dr. Cecil Pounders
USDA/ARS Southern Horticultural Lab
Mississippi State University
P.O. Box 287
Poplarville, MS 39470
601/795-8751
FAX: 601/795-4965
cpounders@msa-stoneville.ars.usda.gov

Dr. Steve George
TAMU Research and Extension Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
972/952-9217
FAX: 972/952-9632

Dr. Tom Yeager
Environmental Horticulture Dept.
1545 Fifield Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0512
352/392-1831
FAX 352/392-3870
tyeager@mail.gnv.ifas.ufl.edu

Click here to return to the SERA-27 homepage.