Fisheries Faculty and Staff

AU Daily

The Auburn University College of Agriculture and the Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station wrapped up 2009 with an annual awards program to
honor faculty and staff. Faculty recognized for excellence in teaching, advising and research included agronomy and soils professor Elizabeth Guertal, who received the 2009 Dean’s Award for Teaching Excellence; animal sciences professor Steve Schmidt, winner of the 2009 Dean’s Award for Advising Excellence; Henry Kinnucan, agricultural economics and rural sociology professor and winner of the 2009 Senior Researcher Award; and agronomy and soils assistant professor Scott McElroy, who took home the 2009 Junior Researcher Award. Five other faculty members — professor Rex Dunham, associate professor Jeff Terhune and research fellow Bill Deutsch, all in fisheries and allied aquacultures, and Nannan Liu and Joseph Kloepper in the entomology and plant pathology department — were presented 2009 Grantsmanship Awards in recognition of their outstanding successes in landing research dollars through extramural grants and contracts. In the staff and administrative/professional employees awards category, 2009 Employee of the Year awards went to Beth Clendenen, an academic program administrator in horticulture; fisheries and allied aquacultures’ Deutsch; Katie Hardy, College of Ag development program coordinator; Michael MacGhar, an agriculture technician at E.V. Smith Research Center; and Scott Snyder, information technology specialist for the college and the Experiment Station.

203 Swingle Hall | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4786 |
Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©