Annual Meetings spacer Proceedings spacer Steering Committee spacer Steering Committee Minutes spacer Related Links
Home > SCASC Awards


SCASC Awards

The Southern Conservation Agricultural Systems Conference presents two awards annually.

The Southern Conservation Agricultural Systems Conference Service Award is given for exceptional support and contributions that have made this conference an important method of disseminating conservation information to researchers and producers.

Service Award Recipients


The Southern Conservation Agricultural Systems Champion Award is conferred upon individuals whose contribution has led to exceptional improvements in conservation agriculture. The award will recognize an individual or group who have had a positive impact on conservation agriculture and is widely recognized outside the southeastern United States. This award will be presented for the first time in 2010 (criteria).


Nominations sought for 2010 Awards

Please send in your nominations for the two awards given by the Southern Conservation Agricultural Systems Conference!

Nominations should be sent to by July 1 to be included for consideration. Thank you for your assistance!


SCASC Award Committee

Randy Raper (chair), USDA-ARS, Booneville, AR

Normie Buehring, Mississippi State University, Tupelo, MS

Warren Busscher, USDA-ARS, Florence, SC

John Matocha, Texas A&M, Corpus Christi, TX

Harry Schomberg, USDA-ARS, Watkinsville, GA

Norm Widman, USDA-NRCS, Washington, DC